Current Councillors

Sharing our experience since 2008

Bill Calderwood
Brodick (Chair)

Appointed to the Community Council in 2009 and has served as Secretary, Planning and is currently chair. Also represents the Community Council of the Arran Ferry Committee.

Peter McKinnon
Corrie & Sannox (Vice chair)

Appointed in 2021

Jim Henderson
Lamlash (Secretary)

I was first appointed in September 2010. Resigned in October 2021 and was Reinstated Oct 2022.

Julie Graham
Lochranza and Catacol (Treasurer)

Appointed in 2016. Julie holds the position as Treasurer for the Community Council and ensures our financial procedures and records are well maintained.

Steven Garraway
Shiskine Valley

Steve was appointed in May 2022 and handles our planning matters.

Richard McMaster
Kilmory and Kildonan

Appointed in 2006. Has served in various position and is currently our liaison with forestry, Geopark and other land environment groups.

Dr John Adam

He was appointed in 2022.

Bob Haddow
Whiting Bay

Served a long apprenticeship in council matters for 11years as a member of Bute County Council. Now last surviving member of that Council on Arran

Tom Young
Whiting Bay

Appointed in 2021.

Cllr. Timothy Billings
Arran is represented on North Ayrshire Council by one councillor. He holds regular surgeries on the island.

Open positions are available in the following locations for anyone who is on the electoral register withing the location.

Vacancy – Lamlash

Vacancy – Brodick

Vacancy – Shiskine Valley

© Arran Community Council. All rights reserved. Built on Arran by Eyespace Digital.